Military Comm Center  

Go Back   Military Comm Center > Military Comm Center - All Military branches welcome > Site Updates and Comments

Old 03-20-2017, 11:46 AM
Administrator

Default When we start loosing members..

When we start loosing members due to the actions of others it's time for me to take steps I've never done before. There are times in life when one must make a decision that is not easy to make but you know you have to make that decision anyways.
Before I take any actions though I have reached out to the admin's for their thoughts on my possible decision moving forward.

I'll explain more later...

Cpl Miller USMC 1964 - 1970
www.yellowfootprints.com
Old 03-20-2017, 03:07 PM

If you are referring to a "certain someone" or "a few" who insult others and/or continue to use vulgar terms and language toward others (whether those "others" are also on this forum or at large) ... then maybe that "certain someone" or those "few" need to be dealt with.

On mil-dot-com we used to try to warn newbies "ya better have a tough skin" cause insults and sarcasm was just part of the "give and take" of the forum, even though members and mods tried to keep it reigned in at times.

I, quite frankly, just ignore those posts and I do not respond to them; but my working with the general public for over 40 years has taught me how to do that.

I'll be interested in "the rest of the story" [Paul Harvey, 1918-2009].
Old 03-20-2017, 03:30 PM

There is a certain mental pygmy that comes to mind ...
Old 03-20-2017, 07:38 PM

I am guilty of using harsh language. But my anger has been directed at only one single member. Getting rid of a useless non contributing troll should come easy...like swatting that nasty mosquito that's sucking the blood from the back of your neck...
Old 03-21-2017, 03:46 AM

IMO ... I think that just ignoring posts stops fueling the fire. It may not stop post but it is obvious that "minds and attitudes" are not going to change by replies.